Google has officially integrated an undo send feature into Gmail for those of us who often regret sending emails within five seconds of having hit the send button. There is one caveat, however: you only have a small window of time during which you can effectively use the feature. Depending on the configurations that you set, this time can range from 5 to 30 seconds. While it is an undoubtedly small timeframe, more often than not, we catch our mistakes within 30 seconds after sending an email.
In order to take of advantage of Gmail’s undo feature, follow these five simple steps:
So, the next time that you catch a spelling mistake or forget to include an important detail, save yourself from entering panic mode or having to send an embarrassing second email to explain your first email. The undo send feature will allow you some extra time to rectify any mistakes.